www.lakeelmo.org - Your source for city news and information.

Contact Us

Department and General Contacts

Department Address Phone
City Hall3880 Laverne Ave., Suite 100, N. 651.747.3900
Administration 3880 Laverne Ave., Suite 100, N. 651.747.3900
Building Department3880 Laverne Ave., Suite 100, N. 651-747-3918
Finance Department3880 Laverne Ave., Suite 100, N. 651.747.3909
Fire - Station #1 (non-emergency)3880 Laverne Ave., Suite 100, N. 651.770.5006
Fire - Station #24259 Jamaca Ave. N.
Planning and Zoning Department3880 Laverne Ave., Suite 100, N. 651.747.3911
Public Works Department3445 Ideal Ave. N. 651.747.3940
Utility Billing3880 Laverne Ave., Suite 100, N. 651.747.3916
Police (Washington County Sheriff Department)651.439.9381

Staff Directory

City AdministratorKristina Handt651.747.3905 khandt@lakeelmo.org
Public Works DirectorMarty Powers651.747.3941mpowers@lakeelmo.org
Planning DirectorKen Roberts651.747.3912kroberts@lakeelmo.org
Fire Chief Greg Malmquist651.770.5006gmalmquist@lakeelmo.org
Building OfficialKevin Murphy651.747.3910kmurphy@lakeelmo.org
City ClerkJulie Johnson651.747.3914jjohnson@lakeelmo.org
Assistant City AdministratorJake Foster651.747.3908jfoster@lakeelmo.org
County Sgt. (City Consultant)Sgt. Larry Osterman651.747.3928
City Engineer (City Consultant)Jack Griffin651.300.4264jack.griffin@focusengineeringinc.com
City PlannerBen Prchal651.747.3911bprchal@lakeelmo.org
Building InspectorToni Liljedahl651.747.3917tliljedahl@lakeelmo.org
Public Works LeadJamie Colemer651.747.3945jcolemer@lakeelmo.org
Public Works Department651.747.39430
Building Permit TechnicianTanya Nuss651.747.3918tnuss@lakeelmo.org
Assistant Fire ChiefMike Cornell651.770.5006mcornell@lakeelmo.org
Public Works/ WaterJim Sachs651.747.3942 jsachs@lakeelmo.org
AccountantAmy LaBelle651.747.3916alabelle@lakeelmo.org
Public WorksRick Gustafson651.747.3944rgustafson@lakeelmo.org
Assistant City Engineer (City Consultant)Ryan Stempski 651.300.4267ryan.stempski@focusengineeringinc.com
City Assessor (City Consultant)Greg Strauss651.275.7530greg.strauss@co.washington.mn.us

City Council Directory

NameAddressPhoneEmailTerm Expires
Mike Pearson
2805 Lisbon Ave. N.
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
651-748-9955mpearson@lakeelmo.orgJanuary 1, 2021
Justin Bloyer
(Council Member)
8881 Jane Rd. N.
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
651-334-9721jbloyer@lakeelmo.orgJanuary 1, 2021
Christine Nelson
(Council Member)
2817 Legion Ave. N.
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
January 1, 2021
Dale Dorschner (Council Member)3150 Lake Elmo Ave. N.
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
651-235-6809ddorschner@lakeelmo.orgJanuary 2, 2023
Lisa McGinn (Council Member)8756 Upper 7th Pl. N.
Lake Elmo, MN 55042
651-505-0545lmcginn@lakeelmo.orgJanuary 2, 2023