close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

City Council

Mayor and Council

The City Council consists of a Mayor and four council members.  The City Council has the legislative authority and determines all matters of policy.  The Mayor and Council Members are elected to serve a four year term.

Charles Cadenhead (Mayor, term ending 01/01/2025), 12190 Marquess Ln N, 651-300-9641,
Lisa McGinn (Council Member term ending 01/01/2027), 8756 Upper 7th Pl. N. 651-216-7590,
Jeff Holtz (Council Member term ending 1/01/2025), 11681 32nd St N, 651-705-6675
Katrina Beckstrom (Council Member term ending 1/01/2025), 11946 32nd St N, 651-233-6136
Matt Hirn (Council Member term ending 01/01/2027), 3150 Klondike Ave N., 715-432-3608

Council Meetings

The City Council conducts regular council meetings on the first & third Tuesdays of each month. Regular meetings start at 7:00 p.m. and are conducted at the Lake Elmo City Hall.  The Council also conducts a workshop session on the second Tuesday of the month. Meeting agendas are available online and at the meeting. At each regular City Council meeting, there is an opportunity during “Public Comment / Inquiries” for people to speak to the city council about an issue of concern that is not a part of the agenda for that evening.