close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Contact

Department and General Contacts

Department Address Phone
City Hall 3800 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 747-3900
Administration 3880 Laverne Ave. N., Suite #100 (651) 747-3900
Building Department 3880 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 747-3918
Finance Department 3880 Laverne Ave. N., Suite #100 (651) 747-3909
Fire - Station #1 (non-emergency) 3510 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 770-5006
Fire - Station #2 4259 Jamaca Ave. N. (651) 779-8882
Planning and Zoning Department 3880 Laverne Ave. N., Suite #100 (651) 747-3911
Public Works Department 3445 Ideal Ave. N. (651) 747-3940
Utility Billing 3880 Laverne Ave. N., Suite #100 (651) 747-3906
Police (Washington County Sheriff Department) 3800 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 439-9381


Staff Directory

Department Name Phone Email
City Administrator Kristina Handt    khandt@lakeelmo.org
Assistant City Administrator Jake Dickson (651) 747-3908  jdickson@lakeelmo.org
City Clerk Julie Johnson (651) 747-3914  jjohnson@lakeelmo.org
Deputy Clerk Rebecca McGuire (651) 747-3900 RMcguire@lakeelmo.org
Finance Director Sam Magureanu (651) 747-3909 Smagureanu@lakeelmo.org 
Accountant Michael Kuehn (651) 747-3916  Mkuehn@lakeelmo.org
Public Works   (651) 747-3940  
Public Works Director Marty Powers (651) 747-3941  mpowers@lakeelmo.org
Public Works Lead Worker Jamie Colemer (651) 747-3945  jcolemer@lakeelmo.org
Planning Director Molly Just (651) 747-3912 mjust@lakeelmo.org
City Planner   (651) 747-3911  
Building Official John Taylor (651) 747-3910 jtaylor@lakeelmo.org 
Building Inspector Toni Liljedahl (651) 747-3917  tliljedahl@lakeelmo.org
Building Inspector Chris Chandler (651) 747-3915 Cchandler@lakeelmo.org 
Permit Technician Diane Wendt (651) 747-3918  Dwendt@lakeelmo.org
Fire Chief Dustin Kalis (651) 770-5006  Dkalis@lakeelmo.org
Fire Inspector Anthony Svoboda (651) 770-5006  asvoboda@lakeelmo.org
County Sgt. (City Consultant) Sgt. Danelle Erickson (651) 747-3928  

Dani.Erickson@co.washington.mn.us


City Engineer (City Consultant) Jack Griffin (651) 300-4264  jack.griffin@focusengineeringinc.com
Assistant City Engineer (City Consultant) Chad Isakson (651) 300-4283  chad.isakson@focusengineeringinc.com
City Assessor Greg Strauss (651) 275-7530  greg.strauss@co.washington.mn.us
Washington County Dispatch Center   (651) 439-9381  
Utility Billing Tanya Batchelor (651)-747-3906  tbatchelor@lakeelmo.org


City Council Directory

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Charles Cadenhead
(Mayor)
12190 Marquess Ln N (651) 300-9641  CCadenhead@lakeelmo.org January 1, 2025
Katrina Beckstrom
(Council Member)
11946 32nd St N (651) 233-6136  Kbeckstrom@lakeelmo.org January 1, 2025
Jeff Holtz
(Council Member)
11681 32nd St N (651) 705-6675  jholtz@lakeelmo.org
January 1, 2025
Dale Dorschner
(Council Member)
3150 Lake Elmo Ave. N.

(651) 235-6809  ddorschner@lakeelmo.org January 2, 2023
Lisa McGinn
(Council Member)
8756 Upper 7th Pl. N. (651) 505-0545  lmcginn@lakeelmo.org January 2, 2023