close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Contact

Department and General Contacts

DepartmentAddressPhone
City Hall 3800 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 747-3900
Administration 3880 Laverne Ave. N., Suite #100 (651) 747-3900
Building Department 3880 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 747-3910
Finance Department 3880 Laverne Ave. N., Suite #100 (651) 747-3909
Fire - Station #1 (non-emergency) 3510 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 770-5006
Fire - Station #2 4259 Jamaca Ave. N. (651) 779-8882
Planning and Zoning Department 3880 Laverne Ave. N., Suite #100 (651) 747-3911
Public Works Department 3445 Ideal Ave. N. (651) 747-3940
Utility Billing 3880 Laverne Ave. N., Suite #100 (651) 747-3916
Police (Washington County Sheriff Department) 3800 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 439-9381


Staff Directory

DepartmentNamePhoneEmail
City Administrator Kristina Handt (651) 747-3905  khandt@lakeelmo.org
Assistant City Administrator Jake Dickson (651) 747-3908  jdickson@lakeelmo.org
City Clerk Julie Johnson (651) 747-3914  jjohnson@lakeelmo.org
Finance Director Sue Iverson (651) 747-3909  siverson@lakeelmo.org
Accountant Judie Maas (651) 747-3916  jmaas@lakeelmo.org
Public Works   (651) 747-3940  
Public Works Director Marty Powers (651) 747-3941  mpowers@lakeelmo.org
Public Works Lead Worker Jamie Colemer (651) 747-3945  jcolemer@lakeelmo.org
Planning Director Ken Roberts (651) 747-3912  kroberts@lakeelmo.org
City Planner Ben Prchal (651) 747-3911  bprchal@lakeelmo.org
Building Official Kevin Murphy (651) 747-3910  kmurphy@lakeelmo.org
Building Inspector Toni Liljedahl (651) 747-3917  tliljedahl@lakeelmo.org
Permit Technician Tanya Nuss (651) 747-3918  tnuss@lakeelmo.org
Fire Chief Greg Malmquist (651) 770-5006  gmalmquist@lakeelmo.org
Assistant Fire Chief Mike Cornell (651) 770-5006  mcornell@lakeelmo.org
County Sgt. (City Consultant) Sgt. Larry Osterman (651) 747-3928  Larry.Osterman@co.washington.mn.us
City Engineer (City Consultant) Jack Griffin (651) 300-4264  jack.griffin@focusengineeringinc.com
Assistant City Engineer (City Consultant) Chad Isakson (651) 300-4283  chad.isakson@focusengineeringinc.com
City Assessor Greg Strauss (651) 275-7530  greg.strauss@washington.co.mn.us
Washington County Dispatch Center   (651) 439-9381  


City Council Directory

NameAddressPhoneEmailTerm Expires
Mike Pearson
(Mayor)
2805 Lisbon Ave. N. (651) 748-9955  mpearson@lakeelmo.org January 1, 2021
Justin Bloyer
(Council Member)
8881 Jane Rd. N. (651) 334-9721  jbloyer@lakeelmo.org January 1, 2021
Christine Nelson
(Council Member)
2817 Legion Ave. N. (651) 230-6441  cnelson@lakeelmo.org
January 1, 2021
Dale Dorschner
(Council Member)
3150 Lake Elmo Ave. N.

(651) 235-6809  ddorschner@lakeelmo.org January 2, 2023
Lisa McGinn
(Council Member)
8756 Upper 7th Pl. N. (651) 505-0545  lmcginn@lakeelmo.org January 2, 2023