close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Contact

Department and General Contacts

Department Address Phone
City Hall 3800 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 747-3900
Administration 3880 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 747-3904
Building Department 3880 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 747-3918
Finance Department 3880 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 747-3909
Fire - Station #1 (non-emergency) 3510 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 770-5006
Fire - Station #2 4259 Jamaca Ave. N. (651) 779-8882
Planning and Zoning Department 3880 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 747-3911
Public Works Department 3445 Ideal Ave. N. (651) 747-3940
Utility Billing 3880 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 747-3906
Police (Washington County Sheriff Department) 3800 Laverne Ave. N. (651) 439-9381


Staff Directory

Department Name Phone Email
City Administrator Kristina Handt    khandt@lakeelmo.org
Administrative Service Director      
City Clerk Julie Johnson (651) 747-3914  jjohnson@lakeelmo.org
Deputy Clerk Rebecca McGuire (651) 747-3904 rmcguire@lakeelmo.org
Finance Director      
Accountant Michael Kuehn (651) 747-3916  mkuehn@lakeelmo.org
Utility Billing   (651) 747-3906  
Public Works Director Marty Powers (651) 747-3941  mpowers@lakeelmo.org
Assistant Public Works Director Adam Swanepoel (651) 747-3946 aswanepoel@lakeelmo.org
Public Works Lead Worker Jamie Colemer (651) 747-3945  jcolemer@lakeelmo.org
Planning Director   (651) 747-3912  
City Planner Sophia Jensen (651) 747-3911 sjensen@lakeelmo.org
Code Enforcement Official   (651) 747-3913  
Building Official John Taylor (651) 747-3910  jtaylor@lakeelmo.org 
Building Inspector Chris Chandler (651) 747-3915  cchandler@lakeelmo.org
Building Inspector Paul S. (651) 747-3917  
Permit Technician Diane Wendt (651) 747-3918  dwendt@lakeelmo.org
Fire Chief Dustin Kalis (651) 770-5006  dkalis@lakeelmo.org
Assistant Chief/Fire Marshal Anthony Svoboda (651) 747-3907  asvoboda@lakeelmo.org
County Sgt. (City Consultant) Sgt. Danelle Erickson (651) 747-3928 dani.erickson@co.washington.mn.us
City Engineer (City Consultant) Jack Griffin (651) 300-4264  jack.griffin@focusengineeringinc.com
Assistant City Engineer (City Consultant) Chad Isakson (651) 300-4283  chad.isakson@focusengineeringinc.com
City Assessor Greg Strauss (651) 275-7530  greg.strauss@co.washington.mn.us
Washington County Dispatch Center   (651) 439-9381  


City Council Directory

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Charles Cadenhead
(Mayor)
12190 Marquess Ln N (651) 300-9641  ccadenhead@lakeelmo.org January 1, 2025
Katrina Beckstrom
(Council Member)
11946 32nd St N (651) 233-6136  kbeckstrom@lakeelmo.org January 1, 2025
Jeff Holtz
(Council Member)
11681 32nd St N (651) 705-6675  jholtz@lakeelmo.org
January 1, 2025
Matt Hirn
(Council Member)
3150 Klondike Ave N (715) 432-3608  mhirn@lakeelmo.org January 1, 2027
Lisa McGinn
(Council Member)
8756 Upper 7th Pl. N. (651) 216-7590  lmcginn@lakeelmo.org January 1, 2027